Compact Members

Dottie Erb, Ph.D.
Compact Chair

Professor & Chair, Education Department

Marietta College

Member, Policy Committee

mary m murray copy

Mary M. Murray, Ed.D.
Compact Vice Chair

Associate Dean, Student Services & Teacher Education, College of Education and Human Development

Bowling Green State University

Member, Impact Evaluation Committee

Tachelle I. Banks, Ph.D.

Chairperson & Professor, Department of Teacher Education

Cleveland State University

Member, Dissemination Committee


Jane Bogan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Field Director, and Director of Teacher Education

Wilmington College

Member, Impact Evaluation Committee

Sally Brannan, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Academic Success, Office of the Assistant Provost & Office of Academic Services

Wittenberg University

Chair, Low Incidence Committee
Liaison, OAPCTE


Sue Corbin, Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Professional Education

Notre Dame College

Member, Impact Evaluation Committee

Alicia Crowe, Ph.D.

Professor & Associate Dean for Student Services and Undergraduate Education, College of Education, Health, and Human Services

Kent State University

Member, Policy Committee

Michael Dantley, Ed.D.

Dean & Professor, College of Education, Health and Society

Miami University

Member, Impact Evaluation Committee

Daria DeNoia

Education Reform Consultant

Ohio Education Association

Member, Dissemination Committee

mary lou dipillo copy

Mary Lou DiPillo, Ph.D.

Past Compact Chair

Associate Dean, Beeghly College of Education

Youngstown State University

Member, Dissemination Committee

Heather Duda, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College

Member, Dissemination Committee


Joe Friess, Ed.D.

Principal (Secondary)

Wauseon Middle School Wauseon EV Schools

Member, Policy Committee

Jim Gay, Ph.D.

Co-director, Ohio Leadership Advisory Council (OLAC)

Buckeye Association of School Administrators (BASA)

Chair, Dissemination Committee


Jessica Grubaugh, Ed.D.

Director of Graduate and Teacher Education

Mt. Vernon Nazarene University

Member, Policy Committee

Barb Hansen, Ph.D.

Endowed Chair, Dave Longaberger Professor of Teaching & Learning; Director, Graduate Programs in Education

Muskingum University

Chair, Impact Evaluation Committee
Liaison, OCPEA

Aimee Howley, Ed.D.

Professor Emerita, Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education

Ohio University

Member, Policy Committee, Webmaster


Terry Keller, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Social Sciences

Lourdes University

Member, Dissemination Committee


Karen Koehler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Faculty Lead TVI Consortium

Shawnee State University

Member, Low Incidence Committee

Steve Kroeger, Ed.D.

Program Chair & Associate Professor, Special Education

University of Cincinnati

Facilitator, Incentive Grantee Community of Practice

Paul Madden, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Professional Studies

Shawnee State University

Member, Impact Evaluation Committee


Amy McClure, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Education, Rodefer Professor of Education

Ohio Wesleyan University

Member, Policy Committee

Sharon K. Metcalfe, Ed.D.

Associate Dean for Education Programs; Director of Teacher Education

Mount Vernon Nazarene University

Member, Low Incidence Committee

Renee Middleton, Ph.D.

Dean & Professor, Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education

Ohio University

Member, Policy Committee
Liaison, State University Education Deans (SUED)


Michelle Moore

Director, State Support Team Region 5

Mahoning County ESC

Member, Low Incidence Committee


Mary Heather Munger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, College of Education

University of Findlay

Member, Dissemination Committee


Mark Seals, Ph.D.

Director, School of Teaching & Learning

Bowling Green State University

Member, Dissemination Committee

Michael Tefs, Ed.D.


Wooster City School District

Chair, Policy Committee

Deborah Tully

Director of Professional Issues

Ohio Federation of Teachers

Member, Policy Committee

Tammy Wagner, Ed.D.

Principal (Elementary)

Carey Elementary School, Carey Exempted Village Schools

Member, Impact Evaluation Committee

Richard Welsch, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Graduate and Undergraduate Education, Judith Herb College of Education

University of Toledo

Member, Policy Committee

Quarterly Meeting Highlights

Ohio Deans Compact June 2018

Learn more about June's featured speaker, Stephen Barr, EdD, and his presentation- Systems for a Thriving Compact.

Learn more »

Compact News & Notes

6th Annual Statewide Conference

We are pleased to announce the Ohio Deans Compact 6th Annual Statewide Conference!

January 23, 24, 25, 2019
The Conference Center at OCLC
Dublin, OH

Click to learn more and register »

June 7 Luncheon

The Ohio Deans Compact hosted a special luncheon meeting on June 7, 2018.
Click here to view the meeting details

~ Ohio Deans Compact ~

Improving the capacity of teacher education, educational leadership, and related services personnel preparation programs in Ohio to better prepare educators to effectively teach and support every child through collaborative inquiry, meaningful partnership, and collective action.